UVa Fine Arts Library
Search VIRGO Catalog Search Databases
Support the Library Fine Arts Library home page General Information Services Collections Images Databases Online Resources Reference Services

ARCH 721: Structural Design for Dynamic Loads

FAL web page: www.lib.virginia.ed/fine-arts/

Lucie Wall Stylianopoulos, Architecture Librarian, 924-6604, lws4n@virginia.edu

Google

VIRGO Library Catalog  

Sample search: KEYWORD seismic design and buildings
Sample search: KEYWORD world trade center    

NOTE: Search VIRGO for items that UVA owns: books, journals, newspapers, videos, maps, slides, government reports, rare books, theses...

Sample search: KEYWORD SUBJECT: getty center

Databases

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals (Avery) 19th century-present.

click "Options" and choose to deliver selected citations to printer or your email

Advanced Search: KEYWORD seismic and design and california AND KEYWORD earthquake*
  KEYWORD structural system* AND KEYWORD buildings
  KEYWORD specific building name AND KEYWORD architect's name

Earthquake Engineering Abstracts Science and technology databases

Subject area: Engineering Specialties
Civil Engineering Abstracts and Earthquake Engineering Abstracts
Simple search: world trade center and construction
  Advanced Search: earthquake AND building design
  Advanced Search: lateral load* AND (architecture OR building design)

Engineering Village 1987-present.

Sample searches: Advanced Search: earthquake* and building
  Advanced Search: dynamic load* and architectur*
  san francisco and load* and construct*

Earthquake Engineering Research University of California, Berkeley

Earthquake Images now included in Earthquake Engineering Research

National Technical Information Service (NTIS) now included in Engineering Village

Worldcat place to search for materials that you are having a hard time locating

Newspapers

Lexis / Nexis Academic Universe. [!]

click on News || and then General News || Guided News Search

 

Sample Search: KEYWORD world trade center
  LIMIT TO headlines

 

Contact the Librarian: Lucie Stylianopoulos | 924.6604 | lws4n@virginia.edu

Top of page | Back to Architecture Classroom | Back to User Instruction

Fiske Kimball Fine Arts Library
University of Virginia
Bayly Drive  PO Box 400131
Charlottesville, VA 22904-4131
434-924-6938

Fine Arts Library Home  UVa Library Home
Search the Library Site
  UVa Home
Maintained by: finearts@virginia.edu
Last Modified: Monday, June 02, 2008
© The Rector and Visitors of the University of Virginia

University of Virginia Library home page UVa Fine Arts Library home page